This is the list of the events for the season 2018-2019 for trainings, camps, 4 day weekends, social events, etc..

Jul 2018 - Jun 2019 Training course and Camps  Events at Pipers Field - 4-day weekend, social event, etc
  •  7-8 July - Aerobatic Training at Pipers Field
  • Sun 28 Oct to Fri 2 Nov - Ab Initio training course at Pipers Field
    • Organised by Armin
  • Mon 26 Nov to Sat 1 Dec - XC flying week at Pipers Field
    • Organised by Geoff Sweeney

  • Sat 8 Dec - Sat 15 Dec - Women in Gliding at Temora
    • Organised by Leonie and Charles
  • Wed 26 Dec 2018 - Fri 04 Jan 2019 - Leeton F1

  • Wed 26 Dec - Mon 31 Dec - Christmas Camp at Pipers Field
    • Organised by Serge Lauriou

  • Fri 04 Jan - Fri 18 Jan 2019 - Temora Camp
    • Organised by Bill Tugnett

  • Sun 17 Feb - Sun 3 Mar - Narromine XC Camp (WW alternative)
    • Organised by Charles

  • Sat 16 Mar - 22 Mar - Ab Initio Course
    - Organised by the Committee

  • 25 Mar - 29 Mar 2019 - XC flying week at Pipers Field
    • Organised by Geoff Sweeney

  • Sat 20 Apr - 26 Apr- 2nd Ab Initio Course
    - Organised by the Committee

 - Instructor Weekend - 2-3 Jun 2018

Independent operation only and no instructional flight

 - Aerobatic Weekend - 7-8 July, 8-9 Sep 2018, 16-17 Mar 2019

 - Christmas in July - 21 July 2018

 - AGM - 30th September 2018

 - 50th anniversary - 10th November 2018

 - Christmas Party - Sat 1st Dec 2018

 - Santa visit for the kids - Sun morning 2nd Dec 2018

 - Friday Flying - from Sep 28 2018 until Apr 2019

 - 4-day weekends:

  • 28 Sep - 1 Oct 2018
  • 26-29 Oct 2018
  • 30 Nov - 3 Dec 2018 - Christmas party
  • 25-28 Jan - Australia day long weekend
  • 15-18 Mar 2018 - followed by the Ab Initio course
  • 19-22 Apr - Easter weekend

 Committee meeting and training panel meeting
    
Tentative matching with the 4-day weekends

 - 17 Jun 2018, Committee meeting ( no training panel meeting)

 - 19 Aug 2018 and Training panel meeting on Sat 18 Aug

 - 29 Sep Training panel and AGM Sunday

 - 27-28 Oct, 1-2 Dec, 26-27 Jan, 23-24 Mar. 20-21 Apr

 


4 day weekend planning:

4 day weekend

Coaches

Talker

Topic

Comments

 26-27 Oct 2018        
 30 Nov - 3 Dec 2018        

 25-28 Jan 2019

       

 22-25 Mar 2019

       
 19-22 Apr 2019        
         

 

Christmas Camp 2018 - CC18

Instruction and coaching only by arrangement.

Pilots: Ben Spoor (all week with Graham and family, and he can coach), Julie Lentle, Chris Pappas, John Jurotte (26-27), Guy Whitehead (27-31), Charles Durham (from 28, Orion), Sean Young (26-27), Greg Dillenbeck(27-30), Wayne Oriel(29-30), Ian De Ferranti, Dominique Brassier (27-30, LS4 and 2 seater with coach), Henry Mander (28-29), Peter Williamson, Bob Hall

Tug Pilots: Peter Hofman, Bill Tugnet from 27th, Serge can tow as well.

Club glider, coach/instructor booking: B(booked), T(tentative):

 Day  Tug Pilot Coach  DUO  Orion ASK-21  LS4  Junior  Comments
 Wed 26 Dec  Peter Hofman  Serge or Ben  Julie Lentle          
 Thu 27 Dec  Brian Bailey training   Ben  Franco  Greg Dillenbeck  Serge for friends _ Henry Mander  Dom B.  Henry Mander  
 Fri 28 Dec Brian Bailey training  Ben Spoor Greg Dillenbeck - Can share with club member if Chris not coming    Henry Mander  Dom B.  Michael Begg  
 Sat 29 Dec  Peter Hofman  Ben Spoor Greg Dillenbeck - Can share with club member if Chris not coming      Dom B.  Michael Begg  
 Sun 30 Dec  Peter Hofman  Ben Spoor  Greg Dillenbeck - Can share with club member if Chris not coming      Dom B.    
 Mod 31 Dec  Bill Tugnett  Ben Spoor            De-rig DUO in morning for Temora